{ the.book.chat. – are you an aspiring author? }

4 thoughts on “{ the.book.chat. – are you an aspiring author? }

  1. A long time ago, I really wanted to be a writer. Maybe even a journalist. I realize now that I'm far too stubborn and stuck in my ways to be a truly effective writer but hey my blog readers, live with it! Haha I am most definitely a reader.

  2. Sometimes I never know how to exactly define the difference between "writer" and "author". I'm about to graduate with a writing degree, and have had writing jobs, so I consider myself a writer. But what's the definition of author? Is author only limited to writing fiction? Because I write fiction for fun, but I also write proposals, reports, fact sheets, and you know, a blog. I feel like there's such a hazy line between the two words but for most people they convey different meanings.I was once told that if you're writing a story, you're not an aspiring author, you're a pre-published author. I kinda like that idea, because I think you don't have to be published to be an author.

  3. I love this post! That's such a great point. If you write, then you are a writer. It took me a long time to finally come to terms with that title for myself. Even if I have not published anything or made a cent in my name, I am a writer. Thank you for reminding me of that. 🙂

  4. I love how you said this. When I think about you are so right! We are already writers….The question is now do aspire to be published authors? I guess I can find comfort in the fact that I am now a writer and an aspiring published author =)

Thank you for your comment!

