{ the.book.chat – romance novels }

4 thoughts on “{ the.book.chat – romance novels }

  1. Great post! Admittedly though, I've never read a Nora Roberts book. I know, you're probably shaking your head at the screen as you read this. To be honest though, sometimes writers who can produce a multitude of novels within a genre aren't…well…every good. But since you're a big fan of her work and I haven't read anything yet, do you recommend specific ones to start with? I would love to give her a fair shake, especially since she has a large fan following.

  2. I just got given a whole bunch of Nora Roberts, Nicholas Sparks books and some other similar romance novels today and a bunch of Debbie Macomber. I had to laugh about your comment about the classic romance.. I actually love both but I totally can understand what you mean…the way their behaviour constrained their real feelings due to society's rules would have been very hard to live in for us as modern women I think.

  3. I joined in late, but joined in nonetheless! You are now the third person to mention a Nicholas Sparks book so I'm thinking I'm gonna have to read one, lol! I love when novels have a good romance story to them, but I tend to love the more unconventional ones. I did write about my "cheesier" favorites for the link-up though. I love those ones!

Thank you for your comment!

